Adventures as of Late

Although I haven’t been posting here much (sadly, I feel like I’m missing some of my best friends!) I have been busy. I mentioned the new job to you guys and that’s going swell. My folks also stopped in for a visit the other weekend which was a ton of fun and finding the time to sit in the shade of a tree on a sunny day has not escaped me.IMG_9194

I bound off the first sleeve of the Minetta two nights ago and have started the second sleeve – I may finish this thing yet!IMG_1246

Instead of knitting, yesterday after work I hung out with one of my lady friends and her new rescue-dog Leta (and my pup, but I didn’t get any good pictures of her).IMG_1241

What have you guys been up to lately? Enjoying the nice weather I hope? It’s been a pretty rainy spring here and it seems to be scooting right into summer with temperatures in the high 80s and 90s already.

4 thoughts on “Adventures as of Late

  1. Looking good! Sounds like a wonderful day 🙂 What is the purpley-pinky sweater you are wearing while you knit? I love the purl arrow designs! Glad to hear you are doing well otherwise and we’ll be here whenever you get back to us regularly (I totally know the feeling)!

Leave a Reply

