FO Friday: The Minetta Cardigan

It’s finished!  According to Ravelry, it took me exactly three months to knit this sweater although to this knitter, it felt like a lot longer.IMG_9940

I found some cute buttons to go with it – I wanted something that would keep this cardigan a neutral (no bright colors) but would also keep it from being too boring. These classy little metal ones look perfect I think.IMG_9815

The sweater fits a little weird in places but it’s all things that I can live with and just take note of for the next cardigan.IMG_9906

1. I wish I’d added either waist shaping or hip increases (both might’ve been too much, but one or the other would be ok)

2. The sleeves are big in the underarms and a bit snug around the forearm – fine for layering with short sleeves or tanks. I don’t like underarms that are too tight or touch my skin anywaysIMG_9901

This is my second sweater out of Manos del Uruguay Serena (the first was my Bailiwick) and I know I’ll make more (actually, one is in the works right now with my fabulous sample knitter). This yarn is soft and drapey but shows off texture well.  It certainly keeps tops warm – so not for the dog days of summer – but lightweight (again, that layering thing I keep talking about).IMG_9913

All in all, I’d make this sweater again, I’d just make some changes to it along the way.

Have you finished anything cool?

8 thoughts on “FO Friday: The Minetta Cardigan

Leave a Reply

