WIP Wednesday: Another Viking In The Making

This is….probably…the…fourth? fifth? Viking Helmet I’ve made and although it’s moving along slower than the others (thanks painful ulnar nerve) it *is* coming along.IMG_1855

This puppy has been put into high speed because the recipient of it will be visiting Denver in just a few days and I want to make sure that I can put the finishing touches on it while he’s here.

You see here the first horn and if you follow me on Instagram you’ll have seen that I wrapped up the first horn while drinking delicious beer at Upslope Brewing on Monday (I love their Thai IPA). In an attempt to outsmart myself and the clock, I cast on the second horn right away and it’s moving along slowly but surely.

What are you working on this week?

Leave a Reply

