WIP Wednesday: Olive Garden Shawl

This has been my backseat project for a while and now that I’ve pulled it back out again my worries about running out of yarn have resurfaced.IMG_1858

I’ve got 33g of this lace weight yarn left and I know I won’t be able to get the full size of the shawl out of it but I don’t know exactly how much farther I can get out of it before I need to start the gorgeous border.IMG_1859

What’s your most reliable way to play responsible yarn chicken? I would hate to get close to the end and not be able to finish out all the beautiful edging rows!

2 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Olive Garden Shawl

  1. I don’t play yarn chicken very well. I usually knit for awhile, stop at a logical stopping point, weigh my yarn, knit some more, put a lifeline in at another logical stopping point, see how much yarn I have, and then maybe freak out a little and start the next step. Or something.

    I’ve lost at yarn chicken, though. And I’ve come out way way way WAY ahead before. So, you know, YMMV.

Leave a Reply

