FO Friday: Another Viking Helmet

I finally finished this puppy. Once I put my nose to the grindstone, it didn’t take too long to complete but it certainly took longer for me than the past few I’ve made. I wanted to use mostly stash yarns for this one and I accomplished the feat of not having to purchase more yarn! Woo! Stash busting!

This was made for a long-time friend of mine who travels between Antarctica and Alaska primarily but makes a few trips to Denver a year and we always make the time to see each other when we can. I’m excited to see the pictures of this helmet on it’s many adventures!IMG_1791 (1)

I released the Bearded Viking Helmet in 2012 and thought that it was finally time to revamp the pattern! I’m re-releasing it this month and if you use the code viking4life you can get it for 20% now through the end of the month (that’s a good headstart on your Halloween costume)!

What are you working on? Have you finished anything lately?

Leave a Reply

