New Pattern: Midnight Stroll Cardigan

At long last, another pattern for you guys! And this one, my friends, is seriously one of my favorites. This is my Midnight Stroll Cardigan, my contribution to the Cozy Fall Light ebook collaboratively produced with Teresa Gregorio and Kirsten Singer.IMG_1595

Midnight Stroll is a wrap-ish cardigan knit out of Manos del Uruguay Serena and Lion Brand LB Collection Silk Mohair. It’s knit from side to side and the sleeves are picked up and worked in the round from the top down with short-row shaped caps. Stitches are picked up along the side and bottom edges and worked with mitres while stitches are picked up and worked straight along the collar.IMG_1596

Personally, I love the drape created when worn open but I also like being able to wrap myself in it and the architectural look that creates in itself.IMG_1609

This pattern is available individually or as part of the ebook (you get a discount on all patterns if you choose the ebook!). IMG_1626

I hope you all love this sweater as much as I do, and special thanks Linda for working up the sample for me! If you live in or are visiting New Jersey anytime soon, you should absolutely go on one of her Photo Tours!

 

Leave a Reply

