FO Friday: Olive Garden Beaded Shawl

The shawl has been finished, blocked and ooh-ed and ahh-ed over and I’m very happy with the finished project.IMG_2729

I am so happy with how the yellow beads pop against the blue background. This was, of course, my original intention but while working the border I found myself concerned that maybe it would be too much. IMG_2745

Now that it’s been blocked and out for it’s first photoshoot with my photogenic friend Amelia, I can see that my original goal has been accomplished. IMG_2752

So even though knitting with beads was a goal for 2014, I’m glad to have finally finished this project – more than a year in the making but looking great! What are you working on this week?

2 thoughts on “FO Friday: Olive Garden Beaded Shawl

Leave a Reply

