NaKniSweMo – Half Way Through

We’re half of the way through the month and I’m not a quite halfway through my sweater yet. Last week I got to the stitch counts for my sleeve divide but decided the yoke was too short to do this just yet and ripped back a few rows, re-worked some of the pattern and got back to it.IMG_2835

I divided for the sleeves and am trying to play catch up. This isn’t a super hard and fast goal for me, I just wanted it to be a bit of motivation to get this sweater into the world and so far, I think it’s working! I’m really enjoying watching this get knit up – the textures are just what I wanted and everything seems to be playing nicely so far.IMG_2837

How is your NaKniSweMo progress going? Any hiccups, left turns or change in pace for you?

4 thoughts on “NaKniSweMo – Half Way Through

  1. Cute. I like that green. My NaKnitSweMo sweater is going ok, but slower this week than last. I have less motivation and am starting to get distracted by other projects. I haven’t picked these other projects up yet. But I think about it. Hard to stay focused. I guess I’m not naturally monogamous when it comes to knitting. At least not anymore.

Leave a Reply

