Thanksgiving Snowshoe

Along with winding 17 skeins of yarn (I always bring my swift and cake winder when I visit my momma), Nick, Mona Lisa and I took to the snowy mountains and went for a winter hike before chowing down on Thanksgiving.IMG_2938

I’d never been snowshoeing before (I know, I can’t believe it either) but I absolutely want to go back! I love hiking, I love the snow (and so does Lisa, that dog is hilarious with the snow) and it’s a perfect match when you wear those oversized flipper things with the spikes on the bottom.IMG_2934

Excellent way to work up an appetite, get some exercise and enjoy this beautiful state we live in!IMG_2933

Oh, and get a laugh when the other person falls repeatedly and all you can do is snap pictures instead of offering a helping hand…IMG_2916

2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Snowshoe

  1. Ha! Looks like fun! I’ve never been snowshoeing either, but it always looks tempting. One of my dogs is crazy about snow too-he just goes bonkers in it, lol 🙂

Leave a Reply

