Pattern Release: Maple Slouch

I’m proud to announce that this Wednesday instead of listening to me talk, yet again, about unfinished projects, you’re going to get to listen to me talk about a new pattern!IMG_2831

I knit the first version of the Maple Slouch in September and now that my testers have all finished theirs, I’ve released the pattern into the wild. It’s a super quick knit and there are 2 versions to choose from. IMG_2825

One of them (the one I originally knit) has lace and garter stripes all over the hat and the second one has a single lace panel surrounded by a body of garter stitch. Instructions for both versions and their crown shaping are charted.IMG_2829

Using just a bit of dk or worsted weight yarn (the sample was made out of Madelinetosh Tosh DK), this is a great stashbusting hat and did I mention how quick it is? Because it’s quick. You know what else is quick? How soon the holidays will be on us and the cold and snow (in the northern hemisphere at least).

This hat can be found on Ravelry, Craftsy and Etsy for only $5!

2 thoughts on “Pattern Release: Maple Slouch

Leave a Reply

