WIP Wednesday: Cascades Begins

I accidently started my Cascades sweater last week…..really! All I wanted to do was practice the Ribbed Cable Cast On it calls for and somehow the appropriate number of stitches ended up on my needles and then I just had to see how the ribbing grew out of it. Honest.

Isn’t it perfect? The cast on really is gorgeous – and not difficult to do! I’m glad to have another awesome cast on method in my toolbox, you never know when you’ll need it.IMG_3071

The yarn I’m using is Stonehedge Fiber Mill’s Shepherd’s Wool in the Autumn Gold colorway. I’ve actually used this yarn (in this color, even) before for my Molly hat and it’s held up really well and is still one of my favorite hats. I know this yarn is going to make an awesome, warm and so soft sweater.IMG_3067

The pattern itself is easy to follow and I’m not even referring to the charts anymore which makes this knitting much more portable and easy to pick up on a whim.

What are you working on this week?

4 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Cascades Begins

  1. I have to swatch. The only reason I need to swatch is to see how something works and then I need to go full-scale, which I’m nervous about doing. ::sigh::

    Also, working on getting WIPs off the needles.

Leave a Reply

