2015 in Review

According to Ravelry, I only finished 17 projects this year – can you believe that?! Well, actually, now that I think about it….I can believe it. The first half of the year I was not knitting very much because of my wrist pain. I started seeing a PT for it and ever since I started stretching more, doing more yoga and stressing less the pain has almost gone completely away and I can pick up the needles more frequently! IMG_9605

I’ve lived in 3 different places, worked in only 2 different jobs (apart from my designing and tech editing, of course) and published only 5 patterns. I am loosely hoping to double the number of projects, patterns and blog posts next year. I’ve got at least two in the works right now that just need to be written up, tech edited and tested so I’m on my way.IMG_2375

This year I was able to do more traveling than in 2014 – I didn’t leave the state once during 2014! I was able to go to Virginia to see my extended family, visit Costa Rica and go to New Mexico to watch my brother graduate from college along with quite a few travels around beautiful Colorado. It’s been a big year, a great year and I’m happy to have lived it with the best folks by my side (online and off).IMG_2241

Hopefully 2016 brings more projects, more love and more adventure 🙂

One thought on “2015 in Review

  1. Happy New Year! I’m glad your wrists are doing so much better-I’ve been struggling with mine for years, and it’s so disappointing to have to not knit 😦 Here’s to 2016, and all the adventures that are waiting!

Leave a Reply

