WIP Wednesday: One Done & Onto the Next

Phew, I was finally able to finish up the first sleeve for the Cascades pullover over the weekend and immediately started the cuff of the second sleeve. I’m making a few mods to the sweater – especially in the sleeve area. I don’t like sleeves to be too tight on my upper arms and in the armpit area so I’m making the second size and will add a few more decreases to the raglan when I join the pieces together to help it fit the first size body piece.IMG_3128

I also added an inch or so of length – I don’t have extra long arms but I do like cozy “sweater paws” as Kat recently put it. Now I just have to wish and hope and wish and hope that I have enough yarn to make the mods (A-line body shaping, larger, longer sleeves) and make the sweater work!

What are you working on this week?

4 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: One Done & Onto the Next

  1. Yay sweater paws! I love the sound of all your mods, I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you that you have enough yarn! I’ve got…six? maybe? sweaters in progress right now, and I’m also working on a super-bulky Outlander-inspired cowl. I really want that one done while it’s still nice and cold!

Leave a Reply

