WIP Wednesday: Just the Yoke

I feel like I’ve finally made some interesting progress on the Cascades pullover! This past weekend I made it to the yoke and joined the sleeves to the body. It looks a little silly still but I feel like I’m finally on the homestretch with this project and I can’t wait to have it finished and in my closet!IMG_3182

My goal is to have it done within the next 2 weeks so I can wear it during a girl’s weekend with my momma and get some good photos of it in action. I think I can make that “deadline” ::knocksonwood::

What are you working on this week?

6 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Just the Yoke

  1. I’m trying to work a little bit on all my remaining WIPs. I have a pair of socks I’ve had going for almost 2.5 years now……I should just get them finished. And then there are the other projects (including another three pairs of socks, a hat, and a sweater)…..::sigh::

  2. You’ve been rocking this! I’m sure it will be ready for your girls’ weekend 🙂 So far this week I’ve had a sick day and 1.5 snow days, so I’m going to town on my From Another Place! I started the colorwork today, and it looks like I have a pretty good chance of getting the body done this week-no worries, I plan to blog it on Friday so I can get at least *one* WIP post out of it 🙂

Leave a Reply

