Pattern Release: The Forest Cardigan

Happy Friday knitters! Today I’m excited to announce that the Forest Cardigan is available for download on Ravelry, LoveKnitting, Etsy and Craftsy!

The Forest Cardigan was inspired by my favorite place – the mountains (I try to be really creative with my pattern names, can you tell?). The colors in my original sample, the woolly texture of the yarn, the stitch patterns are all reminiscent of the rocks and trees that I love so much. My buttons even speak to the inspiration being made of wood!

This sweater is knit from the top down with raglan shaping, then stitches are picked up at the end for the button band and collar – no seams!

Materials:
Worsted weight wool: 300 (350, 400, 450, 500, 550, 600, 650)yds in color A & 200 (250, 300, 350, 400, 450, 500, 550)yds in Color B
Size 9 (5.5 mm) circular needles (cir) 32-40” depending on size being made and set of double-pointed needles (dpn)
4 Stitch markers
Darning Needle
7 1.5”/3.75 cm buttons

What are the colors of your favorite places?

6 thoughts on “Pattern Release: The Forest Cardigan

  1. So wish I had time to test this one. ::sigh:: I’ve been knitting on Wink for far too long…..or maybe it’s been in pseudo-hibernation for far too long. Either way, haven’t knit it and it’s been almost a year. Oh well. Someday.

Leave a Reply

