WIP Wednesday: So Close Yet So Far

The Cascades continues to grow but with 2 days until I leave for my girls’ weekend with my momma, time is shrinking.IMG_3198

Luckily the number of stitches on the needles is shrinking too. Not quite as fast as I’d prefer but it IS decreasing with every (other) round. At least the knitting is interesting, I do love the textures still and shaping is always a fun part of knitting for me.IMG_3203

I’ve had to mod the raglan decreases a tiny bit because of my need to make the arms a bit wider (I don’t like tight sleeves in the bicep area or tight underarms) but I think I’m on track to finish this up with the numbers for the smallest size. Fingers crossed I can bang it out before hitting the road and heading to Salida!

What are you working on this week?

7 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: So Close Yet So Far

Leave a Reply

