Move Along

I think all those good vibes ya’ll sent me the other day really made the knitting magic happen! The Cascades is finished and blocked but I don’t have modelled shots yet so you won’t get to see that today.IMG_3117

Instead, I want to share my next plans! If you remember, I got a kit for the Hualpa Kimono from We Are Knitters a while back and I’m definitely taking that on my weekend trip (for which I leave in just a few hours – yay for mountain time with mom!). This project has been sitting on my desk giving me sideways glances every chance it gets – somehow it knows just when to look ignored enough to raise my guilt-meter.

I’m also going to be taking yarn for a new project I’ve mentioned for too. I’ve wound the yarn, downloaded the pattern and found the needles for Peony by Kat Riddell. IMG_3236

What are your weekend plans? Have you finished any long-standing WIPs lately?

11 thoughts on “Move Along

  1. I still love that blue for your Hualpa! (And I super love that yarn you’re using for Peony :D). I finally finished a long-overdue hat for my sister this week (I think we bought the yarn for it back in September, lol), so this weekend is all about the KAL projects 🙂 Have fun in the mountains!

  2. Yay Cascades! It’s gorgeous!! I’m hoping to finish up a baby blanket and get a good ways into this cabled hat I just started…the yarn is so silky I almost don’t want it to go quickly, I want to savor! I love the Hualpa Kimono pattern…looks so cozy!! A little guilt from a project may be just the motivation you need 🙂

    1. Sounds like you’ve got a full weekend of knitting too! I totally know what you mean about savoring the yarn and the process – don’t you just love projects that make you want to do that?!

Leave a Reply

