Frogging Friday

No finished object from me this week (you’re not surprised, are you?), instead I took a formerly finished project and made it new again!

Weeelllllllllllll, I didn’t exactly do that either.IMG_3472

What I did do was take a sweater (knit last year by my fabulous sample knitter Linda) that wasn’t working (due to bad math on my part) and frogged it and rewound the yarn into cakes to tackle that lacy oversized project I mentioned on Monday.IMG_3474

You can see in the top of that sweater that the raglan shaping just wasn’t working. I didn’t want this to be a wingsuit so I ripped the whole thing out (there’s a quick video on my Instagram, I think it’s mesmerizing to watch) to start again.IMG_3478

Three cakes of fresh yarn ready to be made into a new project! You can still see the noodle-y crinkles – I love that. The yarn is Imperial Yarn’s Tracie Too and it’s held up well throughout knitting and frogging and knitting and frogging – it’s a soft and durable sport weight wool that I highly recommend you try out!IMG_3480

I’m hoping to get some knitting in and maybe go for a drive through the mountains – just get out and enjoy this crazy warm weather we’ve been having! Do you have fun weekend plans? Please share!

8 thoughts on “Frogging Friday

  1. Holy wingsuit, Batman! I have a couple of cardigans that I want to frog and re-knit-they both came out loose and big, and were knit before I knew a whole lot about sweater knitting, so I don’t really wear them and I’d like to! I just need to find the time and courage to tackle them, lol πŸ™‚ My big adventure for this weekend is mattress shopping! Driving through the mountains sounds like way more fun though πŸ™‚

  2. I was sick all weekend. Still sick. 😦
    But I did start a knitting project that I will be posting soon.
    Glad to see that you didn’t let the yarn go to waste. I’ve even seen people re-purpose the yarn from store-bought sweaters!

Leave a Reply

