WIP Wednesday: Quiet Week Around These Parts

Sorry for the radio silence you guys! I had full intentions of blogging last Friday and this Monday but, as you may have noticed, that didn’t quite happen. I’m going to my damndest not to let it happen again!

I’ve been primarily working on the Hualpa Kimono the past few days and I’m so close to being done with the back piece! I’m more than 75% of the way there and I think the fronts will be a breeze (how many times has that sentiment blown up in my face? Don’t answer that.).

And another victory I’ve reached on this project – the need to start a new ball of the blue! Woo! That surely means I’m making progress – yarn doesn’t just disappear without being knit up (don’t correct me on that one either).

Yes, I am still keeping my yarn in the original kit bag. I don’t carry it around with me as a project bag because of the size and that fact that it isn’t a flexible material but I have enjoyed keeping the spirit of the original kit alive.

What are you working on this week? Making more progress than I am I hope!

2 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Quiet Week Around These Parts

  1. Look at you go! I’m finally at the sleeves for my Que Sera (I never thought I’d be so happy to be knitting sleeves in my life, lol).

Leave a Reply

