WIP Wednesday: Back to the Peony

This poor little shawl has been my “purse knitting” for months but hasn’t gotten much actual love until just the past few days! I’m loving the yarn (Hazel Knits Entice MCN) and how it’s working up in the almost-linen-stitch pattern. The little bit of cashmere must be working it’s charm on me – I love feeling it flow through my fingers and the color is to die for!

I’m only a few rows away from starting the eyelet section and I’m looking forward to having a new shawl, a quick(er) project and the freedom to cast on something totally new!

What are you working on this week? Be sure to come back Friday for photos of the Hualpa! It’s finally done 😀

2 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Back to the Peony

  1. I’m loving that color so much! It’s amazing the difference that little bit of cashmere makes in the yarn, right? I’m getting ready for summer with a few warm-weather tops on the needles now, and goodness knows what else is lurking in my WIP pile!

Leave a Reply

