FO Friday: Hualpa Kimono

Guys, this post has been a long time coming! (We got finished project photos while we were slacklining so ignore my funny faces and weird stances!)

I hardly made any mods with this pattern – I did add a few rows of garter to the neck edge along the back piece, I didn’t like the way it rolled and you could see the wrong side of the work there. Other than that, I followed the pattern directly as written!

I really like the colors, especially how vibrant the blue is. My biggest beef with the wearability is that it slides off my shoulders very easily – I think I’ll add an icord or crochet chain between the shoulder seams to try and keep it in place a bit better.

Do you have any finished projects this week? What spring/summer knits have you got going?

6 thoughts on “FO Friday: Hualpa Kimono

  1. It looks great! Congrats on getting this one done 🙂 I’m *omgthisclose* to getting a new crop top done-hopefully this weekend!

  2. It looks wonderful and and good on you too! A crochet chain would probably help keep it on your shoulders.

    I finally finished some secret knitting (still need to send it off) and a pair of socks.

Leave a Reply

