WIP Wednesday: Zarena Cowl

I wanted another quick project in my WIP pile a few weeks back and decided that a hat would be a nice addition. I picked out this gorgeous blue mystery stash and cast on for Zarena.

It wasn’t long before I decided that a hat wasn’t going to work and I ripped out, found slightly bigger needles and re-cast on for a cowl. I wanted to get the most out of the yarn and a hat might leave me with a few odd yards left. Besides, the yarn is a bit bigger than the DK called for in the pattern and trying to knit this closer-to-worsted on US 4 needles was going to give me wrist pain.

So this and Soren are rotating depending on what I feel like knitting at the time. What are you working on this week?

2 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Zarena Cowl

  1. Woot cowl! I have a really bad case of “want to knit ALL the things!” right now, but I’m mostly focusing on my pink tee, crop top, and fingering-weight sweater. The sweater especially is a bit of a slog right now. How can I knit and knit and knit and still be three inches away from the bottom border??

  2. That yarn and the pattern are a great combo. Looks like fun knitting too.

    My big projects right now and a secret shawl design, a pair of purse socks, and prepping for Tour de Fleece.

Leave a Reply

