WIP Wednesday: Back to Stitchin’

Cross stitching that is! I mentioned a few weeks months ago that I’d picked up a cross stitch kit in order to have something to work on when my wrists were bothering me. Although I hadn’t worked on it in some time, I did manage to get in a bit more on it last week. It’s awfully addictive watching those letters take shape, isn’t it? 

Over the weekend I did manage to sneak in a road trip to see my family for the 4th of July holiday. We had a fantastic time although very little crafting got done so I’ll have to remedy that this week! 

What did you do for the weekend? Anything fun/roadtrippy/crafty/relaxing?

5 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Back to Stitchin’

  1. Ooh, I love seeing cross stitch take shape! My family went to a pioneer village for the fourth, so I stayed home with the dogs and watched Murder She Wrote and knit all day 🙂

  2. Cross-stitch is awesome and meditative in it’s own way. Glad you get to work on something and spare your wrists too. 🙂 All of my holiday crafting time (plus some) is going to Tour de Fleece and making pretty yarn.

Leave a Reply

