WIP Wednesday: Purple Knucks

See? Keepin’ right on rollin’ with this here blog. Not taking another 3 month break, no-siree.

This week my main project (I think I currently have 3 WIPs total – not counting the cross stitch) is a new set of KnickKnackKnucks. This is an older pattern of mine that originally came out in 2011. I’ve knit quite a few pairs of these and I still have my originals and wear them every winter! img_4611

I wanted this pair to be in the same yarn – Pattons Kroy – but I wasn’t able to find a colorway that would work for the recipient. I ended up choosing Premier Yarns Serenity because they had a pretty purple colorway that is knitting up beautifully. The yarn is softer than the Kroy and I’m a little concerned about it’s hardiness but only because I haven’t worked with it before (and obviously the Kroy can hang with the big dogs and still be my main pair of gloves after 5 years). Have any of you knitted with it yet? Does it hold up well?img_4610_medium2

I’m working on the first glove but it’s going quickly! Compared to my latest projects that were all pretty hefty (sweaters, shawls, etc), gloves are a quick knit!

What are you working on this week?

4 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Purple Knucks

  1. I’ve done a couple of pairs of socks in Serenity for my mum and sister. So far they seem to be holding up well, but I don’t know how much they’ve been worn yet. I think it’s going to make a great pair of Knucks though! Right now I’m going to town on my mum’s sweater-gotta get it done so I don’t feel selfish about the dozen sweaters I’m going to knit for myself next!

  2. they are working up beautifully! I love the grey and purple stripes, not too aggressively different from one stripe to the next. SO pretty.

Leave a Reply

