Knit List #3

This is the third installment of what I’m calling the Knit List – an effort to reduce stash in a mindful way.

This version of the Knit List is based on my current non-obsession with socks. Seriously, I’m not obsessed. More….curious.

This bright bright skein of 45degrees North by Black Trillium Fibers (generously gifted to me by JanuaryYarns)

15259050_631112683727929_8849091230718492672_n_medium2

would make a beautiful set of Brick Road Socks, don’t you think?

mg_48731_medium2

And I’m completely in love with the Geek Socks

happy-go-knitty_medium

do you think this skein of HauteKnit Yarn (from _miss_chievous) would be stripey enough to pull it off?

15258959_103436306812095_1438452300539494400_n_medium2

And this skein of Fleet Street by Stranded Dyeworks hasn’t actually been put in stash yet – I’m keeping it on my desk as inspiration and petting yarn

img_4713

But I’m thinking it’d make a good pair of Whiskey and Rye socks

rav_whiskeyrye_closeup3_img_5158_medium2

Or maybe Hoar Frost?

image_medium2

What do you think? What are your favorite sock patterns? What’s your favorite pair that you’ve ever made?

6 thoughts on “Knit List #3

  1. And now there are two more sock patterns in my queue! Brick Road and the Whisky and Rye Socks are beautiful choices.

    After knitting so many socks, I have my own default pattern that I just plug stitch patterns into.

Leave a Reply

