Stash Enhancement

I’ve gotten some happy mail over the past two weeks for projects I’ve mentioned previously!

As I mentioned in my WIP Wednesday vlog last week, I did receive the yarn for my Aidez cardigan. I got 4 giant skeins of Cascade Ecological Wool from another Raveler who was destashing. This is probably twice what I need for the sweater but I couldn’t say no to a few extra skeins since she had them available, now could I?

This yarn is plump and wooly. When you look at one of the singles, it looks very airy and like it could break at any moment but I haven’t experienced that yet with this sweater, the staple length of the fibers must be long enough that this yarn is actually pretty durable!

I also received a big ol’ package from yarn.com containing all the yarn for both my mom and my’s Crosscountry cardigans!

Yea, that’s a lot of the same yarn. We’re going to be matchy matchy! We decided to go with Berroco Remix in the discontinued Merlot colorway. This yarn is a little thinner than the pattern calls for but a little swatch math will help us figure out which sizes to knit.

Have you gotten any new stash lately? Or worked with either of these yarns before? Please share!

8 thoughts on “Stash Enhancement

  1. I made a blanket out of Cascade Ecowool a few years ago, and it’s held up pretty well.

    My most recent stash enhancements were 2 skeins of Cascade 220 Superwash to make a baby sweater.It’s going to be cute. πŸ™‚

  2. Ooh, love both of those! I actually have both these yarns ready for queued patterns, but I haven’t started knitting with them yet πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

