Knit List #4

This is the fourth installment of what I’m calling the Knit List – an effort to reduce stash in a mindful way.

This skein of Stranded Dyeworks Oasis in the Fleet Street colorway came to live with me last fall and, to be honest, I haven’t even put it in my stash yet. It’s too pretty and I keep it on a shelf just above my desk so I can see it everyday!

I think it’d look awesome knit up in the new Constellate pattern by Hunter Hammersen – I think those starburst-y textures would really bring out the colors in an excellent way.

I’ve had this Tahki Tara Tweed in my stash for a few years now and I love the colors so much! I wish I had more of it to make a giant, cozy, oversized sweater but I’m limited to these few skeins.

I think the Dorian Sweater by Kate Jackson would really make the most of the yarn and show off the tweedy flecks with some knitting interest in the textural details.

I’ve had plans for this Madelinetosh Tosh DK but haven’t committed to anything yet, the yarn is too pretty and I want just the perfect garment to bring it to life!

I think if I get a few more skeins I can turn it into the best version of Joji Locatelli’s newest pattern Rhapsody in Cables, what do you think? I think there’s enough un-dyed area of the yarn that the speckles wouldn’t detract from the cables too much…right?

Have you got any future knitting plans percolating? Please share! I love this part of the knitiverse – brainstorming and planning and scheming!

5 thoughts on “Knit List #4

  1. What great plans you have for these yarns. I still have four WIPs going so no planning really going on but I’m excited to get more of my daughter’s jumper and my sweater done; mine includes some colorwork at the bottom which will be fun to knit up. I’m trying to get one sock project finished since it was cast on Christmas Eve and what fun it’s been learning how to knit afterthought heels.

  2. I love the constellate pattern also- I bought the pattern the day she released it. I haven’t decided whether to knit it with a bright, speckley Yarn or something more subtle like a tonal. I’d love to see the swatch of your speckle in that cable pattern. Im curious to see how it will play out.

Leave a Reply

