FO Friday: Another Shift Knob Cover

I published my free pattern for shift knob covers in August of 2011 (crazypants!) and I periodically get requests from non-knitters to make some custom ones for their cars. The other week I got one such request – a black cover with a red pom on top.

I used some stashed Malabrigo Rios (look familiar?) and some stashed Malabrigo sock to make this request come to life.

These are a quick knit, especially if done in a single color, and are fun to make while using up small bits of stash yarn! Sadly, my car doesn’t have one yet – what is that saying about the cobbler’s kids having no shoes? That’s how my car is. I spend all my personal knitting time on garments and accessories for me and not my Suza-roo. 

What have you been knitting this week? Any fun finished objects to share? Do you knit accessories for your car?

 

2 thoughts on “FO Friday: Another Shift Knob Cover

Leave a Reply

