FO Friday: Cutesy and Last Minute

I made a two-handed mitt for my honey (project page here).  Kind of Totally last minute but I cranked this out with US 8 and 10 needles (5 and 6 mm, respectively) in less than 2 or 3? days.  I used some KnitPicks Swish and Hikoo Simpliworsted that I had lying around from other projects.FullSizeRender(1)

Stash busting, quick and a gift we can both enjoy? Totally winning!IMG_0365

I decided to present the present (teehee, the English language, man) during a date outing in which we’d get immediate use – touring the Denver Botanical Gardens at Chatfield and looking at the holiday lights they’d put up.IMG_6437

Did you make any gifts this holiday season?  Are you a last-minute maker-gifter or do you do a better job of planning ahead than I do?

 

7 thoughts on “FO Friday: Cutesy and Last Minute

  1. I’m not exactly a last-minute kind of gifter when it comes to handknits. I made three pairs of mittens and three hats for the handmade category (they were shipped off to Wisconsin). Unfortunately, Christmas Eve day, Husband says, “oh, did you buy gifts for friends’ children?” Ummmmm….no. Cue me going to Target at 10am on Christmas Eve day. ::sigh:: It wasn’t as horrible as it could have been, though.

Leave a Reply

