Learn How to Knit in Denver, Colorado

Some of you know this already but I teach classes locally that allow me to share my love for knitting with new-comers, intermediate knitters and advanced knitters looking to learn something new.IMG_0553

I recently taught a Beginning Knitting class at my favorite brewery – Grandma’s House – and had such a fun time with these ladies!IMG_0555

Everyone (every single person, no knitter left behind!) learned how to cast on, knit and bind off during the first week’s class in which we knitted a little scarf perfectly sized for your favorite beer bottle. IMG_0556

The second class the following week the students were able to refresh their cast on and knitting skills while also learning how to purl and work a simple decrease.  At the end of this lesson everyone had made a matching hat to fit the beer bottle that was now scarf-adorned!IMG_0557

I’ll be teaching this beginning knitting class again March 4th and 11th starting at 6pm both nights at the Grandma’s House brewery.  Feel free to sign up via Facebook or Dabble!IMG_0563

I’ll also be teaching an intermediate class later in March that will produce a hat so that students can learn to knit in the round and work various stitch patterns – and still walk away with a finished project!  That’s the best part of any class, in my opinion – something to show for your efforts.IMG_0570

I hope to see you at some of them! And if you have any ideas for future classes you’d like to see from me, please do share them 🙂IMG_0572

Leave a Reply

