My Knitting Heroes

Welcome to Day 3 of the 2012 Knitting and Crochet Blog Week!  Today’s theme is surrounded around our craft heroes.  I’ve got a few, obviously my momma is one of my heroes, without her I would never be where I am today.  She taught my the basics of knitting and without her I’d be a muggle.

My other heroes include a few knitters who’s blogs I follow daily, Freshy and Andi.

Freshy is not only hysterical, she’s a trooper with her knitting who loves untangling yarn, will take the extra effort to frog knitting if its not working perfectly and always takes pretty pictures to share her way.  I’m hoping to meet her this fall at Rhinebeck *winkwinknudgenudge Freshy*

Andi is a budding knitwear designer who makes the cutest, most functional sweaters and also takes pictures of her process (and her pup).

I recommend you check out both of their blogs, tell them SillyLittleLady sent you!

2 thoughts on “My Knitting Heroes

  1. Aw thanks! I have to admit, I would say that you’re my hero! I love how hard you work at creating your own designs. You really are an inspiration to me to follow my knitting dreams! I can’t wait to meet you in person at Rhinebeck 🙂

  2. Thanks for for pointing our way to Freshy and Andi, They have lovely blogs, and so do you. This is my first time in Blog Week, and I am enjoying meeting new blog knitters and crocheters, and have fresh inspiration…
    Ana BC

Leave a Reply

