New Yarn, New Project

Last week I was debating between yarns and asked Twitter to help me choose between Shibui Pebble and Mrs. Crosby Hat Box.  The recipient (my Dearest Aunteeeeee J) of the coming project helped me make the final decision and we went with the Hat Box!IMG_5448

The yarns have arrived, been wound, swatched and one of the pieces cast on.  I can tell you this right now – we’re not disappointed about the yarn. Trying new-to-me yarn is always exciting but for such a big project (a sweater), it can be a risk!IMG_5450

I’ve never used Mrs. Crosby yarn before but I’m really enjoying this base and I love the tonal variations of the Squid Ink colorway!IMG_5462

Have you ever worked with this yarn?  What did you make out of it?IMG_5473

3 thoughts on “New Yarn, New Project

Leave a Reply

