NaKniSweMo

I guess I’m doin’ it. I’m gonna participate in NaKniSweMo this year.

NaKniSweMo – National Knit a Sweater Month – happens every November and is something that most knitters know of. It began as the knitter’s version of NaNoWriMo – the more popular National Novel Writing Month and during November many knitters commit to creating a sweater with at least 50,000 stitches like the authors commit to writing at least 50,000 words.IMG_2809

This year I’m going to work up a sample of a new design I’ve had rolling around in my head for a few months using some old ooolllddd stash yarn that I’m pretty sure is wool but I never had the ball bands to find out. It’s going to be knit from the top down with raglan sleeves, colored and textured stripes and stitches will be picked up at the end for the collar and button band.

Are you joining in? What are you going to knit?

Leave a Reply

