FO Friday: Tiny Window Cat

If you follow me on Instagram, you might’ve seen this cute little project earlier this week.

img_4838

Last weekend I came down with some sort of stomach bug and spent most of Sunday in bed. I don’t like sitting still and not doing productive things (especially knitting) but wanted something that would be fun, quick and simple (and wasn’t 2×2 rib). I’d favorited the Tiny Window Cat Pattern just recently and decided that would be the perfect project!

img_4840_medium2

It’s a free pattern and clearly written. I didn’t make any mods except the needle size. I used US 0 dpns and some soft stash yarn from years ago – no tag or idea what the fiber content is. This little cat took probably 2-3 hours to work up, even in sick mode – a super quick gift! I may have to knit a bigger version for my niece!

Have you finished anything lately? Do you knit toys or small things? What’s your favorite way to get over an inconvenient illness?

5 thoughts on “FO Friday: Tiny Window Cat

Leave a Reply

