Sorry For My Absence!

Hello everyone!

I know it’s been a week since I last posted, but I have a good excuse.  I had company.  And then I decided to go on an impromptu five-day trip to Colorado Springs/Pike’s Peak/Garden of the Gods to do some camping, rock climbing, hiking and all sorts of other awesome adventures.

We saw some gorgeous sights including the sunrise from the top of Pike’s Peak

so pretty, so freezing

and Garden of the Gods at all hours of the day

there until dark, gorgeous the whole time

And of course I took my knitting:

sweater progress

Now its back to the job hunt and trying to be productive!  Have you been on any adventures recently?

One thought on “Sorry For My Absence!

Leave a Reply

