WIP Wednesday: Another Viking!

A few weeks ago one of my Fitocracy buddies ordered a custom Viking Helmet, so between all the other knitting I’ve been doing (seekrit and otherwise) I’ve also been working on this fun project.IMG_8094

I’ve finished all the knitting for it and now it’s just sewing it together, stuffing the horns and making the beard detachable.  IMG_8096

If you follow me on Instagram, you’ve lately seen another WIP, not knitting related, Jake and I have decided to partner up with the local Lab Rescue and foster this little guy!

He just got fixed yesterday, and wearing the cone isn’t his favorite thing.  He’s got a lot to learn, and I’ve got a lot to learn about teaching him, but it’s been mostly fun so far (mostly because last night was less than restful) and I think he’ll be able to find a good home!

Linking up with Tami again, what are you working on this weekend?

6 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Another Viking!

  1. I’d love to have him at my place.
    Your viking hat is amazing. I made some crochet ones for my boys last year and they were a bit hit. Maybe I should add some beards to theirs!

Leave a Reply

