4th Annual Knitting and Crochet Blog Week Day 7: Looking Forward

One year from now where will you be with your crafting endeavors?

I hope to continue to grow my business, I want to keep designing and self publishing, but I also want to branch into magazine designs, maybe a book and work with more yarn companies!Pattern overview

I want to keep Tech Editing and better my skills at writing my own patterns clearly.  IMG_7700

I want to keep teaching, I really really love teaching.IMG_8067

I also want to try new techniques.  I’ve never done contiguous sleeves and I want to try.  I’ve never designed a bottom-up top and I want to try.  I’ve never designed socks and I want to try.

Where do you see yourself in the next year?  What do you want to try?

5 thoughts on “4th Annual Knitting and Crochet Blog Week Day 7: Looking Forward

  1. I definitely want to grow my business and start designing more organs. I hope your business grows the way you want it to!

  2. Contiguous sleeves are so satisfying. I’ve done two projects using them now (well technically got to finish the second one but the sleeve part is done lol). Hope your business grows the way you want it to 🙂

  3. Those are great goals. As I’m new to knitting design, I would like to gain a lot more technical knitting knowledge this year. I’m kind of flying by the seat of my pants at the moment! Best of luck.

Leave a Reply

