WIP Wednesday: Old Stuff, New Stuff, Grey Stuff, Blue Stuff

I’m basically a poet, didn’t you know? it? eh?

I’ll stick to knitting, how’s that?

This week I’m here to show you the shawl project I mentioned last week along with another new WIP!IMG_7432

The new project is a Minetta that I’m working on as a KAL with my momma!  I’m using some Serena by Manos del Uruguay from my stash in the Seal colorway.IMG_7428

We’re both using a heavier gauge yarn (sport vs fingering) and going up to a US 5 needle.  We’re both knitting the 36 size as well.  I’m hoping that this will be a great experiment for us and other Minetta knitters!IMG_7414

The shawl is moving along, not too fast since the rows are getting so so long and I really only have time to work on it during my walks to and from work, but progress is progress, right?

What are you working on this week?

Leave a Reply

