New Stash

If you follow me on Instagram, you might’ve seen my newest addition the other day!

This gorgeous skein flung its way across the country from Florida to Colorado. It’s a 400 yard/100 gram skein of fingering weight, superwash goodness. Ana Erban of Erban Studio on Etsy dyed it herself and I feel so so privileged to be able to test it out for her!

The colors are so cool and so perfect. I have an idea of what I want to make with this stuff – I definitely want it around my neck because of how soft it is.

Have you enhanced your stash at all lately? Who are some of your favorite indie dyers?

 

10 thoughts on “New Stash

  1. My stash is getting a little out of hand…I think once my last skein of Wollmeise Blend comes next week, I’m truly done for awhile.

    As far as Indie dyers….I have many thing I like. I just got a buttload from Vice from when I helped fund the kickstarter. I’ve not actually used any of it but I have it and it’s squishy and lovely. As far as yarn that I’ve used recently that I like….Anzula Cricket, which I believe is a DK weight. I used it to make Rathrmore and it’s like knitting with butter πŸ™‚

  2. I have a ton of indie dyers that I buy….just so many lovelies out there…YarnInk in Canada has the most amazing saturated colors….as does Witch Candy…White Birch Fiber for self striping, as well as Desert Vista Dyeworks….and of course MadColor, out of New Hampshire…I love Heather’s stuff so much….

Leave a Reply

