WIP Wednesday: KISS

Happy Wednesday everyone!

I was having some difficulties with the Malabrigo lace project that I keep teasing you with and so I put it down for a while (“a while” means for an evening, didn’t even make it 24 hours before I had to pick it up again) to try and let the creative juices flow and magic to happen.

I decided that I was trying to make it too difficult and it wasn’t necessary to whip out complicated patterns and numbers to prove to the knitting and designing world that I’m capable and instead I’ve opted to Keep It Simple Silly (yes, yes, I know how that acronym usually ends, but, I mean, I am Silly Little Lady afterall).

today is the morning after the rain, can you sense that in the photo?

The shawlette/scarf is plugging along whenever I have the time to knit on it some and I gotta say, I am very pleased with this simplicity and awesomeness that is unfolding.Ā  As I’ve mentioned before, this will also need test knitters sometime in the hopefully-near future and if you’re interested in helping me out, drop me a line!

Wanna see more WIPs?Ā  Skip on over to Tami’s blog to read other yarny adventures!

9 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: KISS

  1. Oh that looks so pretty! It reminds me of a close-up of a bumblebee. Looking forward to seeing what it is – and erm, I only just wrote on another blog that I need to try some Malabrigo so please keep me in mind for your testing šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

