WIP Wednesday: The Sweater

IMG_1594Still working on the Miranda sweater…sort of.  She’s been in time out the past few days.  After a rather stressful Monday I tried to de-stress with some me-knitting when I realized suddenly that I’d been missing out on 2 entire rows for each cable detail down the entire front of the sweater.IMG_1596

So, needless to say, I was a little bit more upset than the already upset Monday had made me.  Now I’m debating doing some major surgery and ripping out the center panel only and re-knitting it properly, or continuing on and calling it a ‘design element’.  Ripping out the entire sweater, shoulders and all, isn’t an option, I’d probably just set the damn thing on fire at that point.  But it’s Malabrigo and if you know me, you know I’m The Malabrigo Addict so I just can’t set it on fire. Even if the sweater deserves it after being knit and ripped and knit and ripped so many times.IMG_1597

So which would you do?  Major surgery or design element?  Linking up with Tami as always!

(Yes, these are all plane pictures…sweaters are *not* too big to knit on planes. Proof.)

7 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: The Sweater

  1. I’d weigh up how attached I was to the original design to see whether I liked the new version more or not. I’d probably rip back that section though because it would bother me too much to leave

Leave a Reply

