A Few Quick Weekend FOs

After wrapping up a long-term project (that I’ll talk about more on Friday!) I wanted to knit up some quick, mindless, instant-gratification projects.  Saturday afternoon I cast on for a new hat at Knitting Brew Crew and managed to finish it before we left the brewery!IMG_20140301_143125

Sunday I started and finished this chunky lace cowl:IMG_3241

(it’s really hard to get an accurate photo of this yarn, it’s a beautiful, complex blue with pink fibers and other bright colors throughout)

Huge needles (huge in comparison to the little ones used for the other project) and chunky yarn were definitely some welcome features to have this weekend.

Both projects have been blocked and will be added to the Etsy shop.  I can’t design anymore, given my current position at work, but I can continue to knit things and sell those!

When you finish time-consuming projects do you like to offset them with quick knits too?

5 thoughts on “A Few Quick Weekend FOs

  1. I’ve been tempted to cast on All The Things… that are small. I’ve been working on tiny needles for so long, I’m convinced that even an aran weight sweater would take less time than what I’ve been working on.

    I’ve noticed that when I finish big projects, I hit a certain euphoria that allows me to believe that the next big project will take less than a week, so I most certainly should cast on five of them. Do you find that you feel the same?

    1. I absolutely do the same thing! “Oh this sweater that I just finished took 6 weeks? I’m so happy it’s done and the next one will only take 6 days! Let’s cast on everything!” Haha, glad I’m not alone in that 🙂

  2. I tend to take a break from projects. Then again pregnancy brain is preventing me from continue the more complicated projects I started in January.

    I did start spinning ecru merino singles.

      1. Lol, your doctors will tell you otherwise on the eating. I cannot afford to gain a lot of extra weight, either. Not to mention this thing callec acid reflux. Little chest burster doesn’t like spicy food, tomatoes, nor my homemade mac’n cheese.

Leave a Reply

