Remedies

What does a knitting blogger blog about when she doesn’t have any knitting to share?

That almost sounds like it should be a tongue twister, like the woodchuck who could chuck wood one. Unfortunately, I’m not clever enough to come up with a working combination of words.IMG_2580

The sad truth is, I don’t have much to talk about right now that would relate well to the blog – I’ve been knitting those mitts but the acrylic yarn has hurt my left wrist and I can’t knit (or really do anything that requires my left hand) right now and, naturally, that’s all I want to do!IMG_2735

I want to cast on all of the things and have WIPs and FOs galore! I want to add cardigans to my closet and accessories to my shop. I want to experiment with different stitch patterns and techniques, textures and colors. If I felt like I were coming down with a cold (which I do not) I’d want to cuddle up and knit until the cold (that is non-existent) were gone.IMG_2918

Did I mention I’m not getting sick? Because I’m not. Definitely not. I think I did mention it…but I don’t think the little germies in my head got the memo. Hopefully I can nip it in the bud before it fully blossoms into loads of kleenex and awful feelings.

3 thoughts on “Remedies

Leave a Reply

