FO Friday: A Scrappy Earflap Beanie

Welcome back for another FO Friday!  Want to join in and read more FO tales?  Tami’s blog has all of the details 🙂

This week I’m sharing with you a hat I featured here for a WIP and had actually finished a few weeks ago (on April 1st, no less).

love the colors!

The yarns were all stash yarns, many of them vintage, found at my local thrift store, or have been hopping around my stash for ages.  There is a variety of colors and materials; wool, acrylic, mohair, cashmere, merino, and more.  The pattern was made up on the fly, based on a multitude of other beanies that have been knit throughout my knitting career.

scrappy, textured, colorful, warm and oh-so-cool

I finished it off by crocheting a blue border around the edge and adding some braided tassels.  I’m lovin’ it and I hope my customers do too!

3 thoughts on “FO Friday: A Scrappy Earflap Beanie

  1. What a cool hat! have you thought of writing up a pattern for it? I would definitely be interested in that. Not anything real fancy, just basic schematics.

Leave a Reply

