WIP Wednesday: Not Those Again

Happy Wednesday!  This WIP Wednesday is brought to you by the same people who always bring you WIP Wednesdays, and all the details can be found on Tami’s Blog.

This week, I don’t want to share the clown pants again, suffice it to say that I didn’t like the way I shaped the waist area the first time.  You know what that means?

Yup.

Frogged and restarted.

Don’t you I hate it when you I keep knitting knitting even though you I know that there is a mistake but you I don’t want to rip back and fix it? Hoping the knitting fairies will fix it overnight for you me?

So, I’m not sharing those today.  What do I share instead?  My other major WIP is Sooper Seekrit at the moment, so I can’t share that either…

I suppose I could tell you a leetle about what’s going on in my life right now, life is always a work in progress, wouldn’t you say?

The semester ends in two and a half weeks, then finals and commencement.  I graduate in less than a month.  That means I join the real world.  That means I have to find a ‘real’ job. That means I have to pack up my cozy little room in my cozy little house and uproot my life and resettle somewhere else.

At least I have the place picked out: Lakewood (Denver for those who don’t know the area well), Colorado.  I have the house picked out (lease signed yesterday), I have the roommates.  I need the job.  Still working on that part…

But that’s my WIP for today!  The job-hunt.

And that’s a fair amount of my personal life that ya’ll haven’t seen before.

What are you working on today?

9 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Not Those Again

  1. Ah, I remember when I had to join the real world. Four years later and I’m still trying to adapt.
    Hopefully you’ll be able to take a break after school and explore the world a little (ie come up to Seattle?) before landing a sweet new job! Good luck with the job hunt!

  2. PS. I don’t know how many times I thought I could live with a mistake in my knitting and kept going, only to completely go crazy and frog everything a few days (and millions of stitches) later. Keep on truckin! I want to see how those pants turn out!

  3. Knitting fairies still haven’t visited me yet. I’ve left them little yarn balls… teeny mug hugs (who doesn’t drink coffee) and yet they still don’t come 😦 Looking forward to seeing those pants! 🙂

  4. Oh lord, I hear you on the getting a job thing. I’m in my last week of classes, then finals, then grad week. Still need to find a job. Yikes.

  5. Wow, frogged the whole thing? That’s brave!

    Good luck on the job front. I say look now! Do not wait! Congrats on signing the lease and it’s so exciting to move!

  6. Oh no, I was looking forward to seeing those pants in progress! Hopefully the second time around will be better. How exciting to be graduating soon. Good luck with the job-hunt and the move.

Leave a Reply

