WIP Wednesday: Weekend Progress

This weekend there was plenty of knitting time in the car since we were road-tripping all around southern and western Colorado.

I got a fair amount done on this sweater:

Progress sure does look good

Much more than I showed you a few weeks ago, wouldn’t you say?  It’s coming along well although a bit slow since it is for a larger person than myself as a Christmas present and every now and again I worry that it won’t be done in time, but we’ll see…there may be some sleepless knitting nights come December in order to get it to the recipient on time.

And I’ve also been working on this pseudo-seekrit project and making decent progress as well:

So in love. I'd marry this if I could, for serious. It feels amazing, it looks amazing, it talks to me when I'm down, it gives me back rubs...

I’m quite excited about how its turning out and I absolutely love love LOVE the color combination between the two yarns.

Skip on over to Tami’s blog to see what other WIPs are happening this week!

7 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Weekend Progress

  1. Funny, I was all over western Colorado this weekend, too! I was driving, though so not much knitting was accomplished. That sweater is looking fantastic — and I’m sure you’ll have it done before you think.

  2. If you keep making progress like that, that sweater will probably be wrapped and under the tree early. Hopefully.

    I am a total sucker for that yellow. Can’t wait to see what it is.

Leave a Reply

